Preview
Submit an event
  • Hand Me Down Monday 8 August 2022 9:00 AM - Friday 19 August 2022 4:00 PM

    Free

    A personal commentary influenced by ideological roles and rituals

  • Exscite Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Tuesday 31 January 2023 5:00 PM

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • Shaping Hamilton Huringa Kirikiriroa Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Wednesday 30 November 2022 5:00 PM

    Free

    Maps, historical artefacts, art, photographs and installations tell the story of the changing demographic and geographic shape of Hamilton.

  • A selection of Artworks from the Barry Hopkins Art Trust Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Sunday 25 September 2022 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    The Trust collection is now in the care of Waikato Museum Te Whare Taonga o Waikato and is comprised of more than 300 artworks.

  • Collusion Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Monday 5 September 2022 5:00 PM

    Free

    Join Arts for Health as they hold their Annual Art Competition and Exhibition in August 2022.

  • Katohia He Wai Moou, Katohia He Wai Mooku Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Saturday 31 December 2022 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Katohia He Wai Moou, Katohia He Wai Mooku: Waikato River works by Fred Graham

  • Voices of Mana Motuhake Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Friday 26 August 2022 4:00 PM

    Free

    Te Paki o Matariki is the coat of arms or crest of the K─źngitanga.

  • Toi is Rongoaa Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Monday 16 January 2023 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    This large-scale exhibition celebrates contemporary Maaori artists who believe in the importance of creative practice to their wellbeing.

  • National Contemporary Art Award 2022 Monday 8 August 2022 10:00 AM - Sunday 13 November 2022 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Each year the National Contemporary Art Award brings the best in Aotearoa contemporary art to the Waikato.

  • Take a moment with us Saturday 13 August 2022 10:00 AM - Sunday 16 October 2022 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Take a moment to get to know people with intellectual disabilities living in your community.